ASH has announced the election of four new members to its Executive Committee for terms beginning after the 2020 ASH Annual Meeting in December.

Robert A. Brodsky, MD, will serve a one-year term as vice president followed by successive terms as president-elect and president. Cynthia E. Dunbar, MD, will serve a four-year term as secretary, and Jamile M. Shammo, MD, FASCP, FACP, and Betty S. Pace, MD, will each serve four-year terms as councillors.

“As our field faces unprecedented challenges resulting from the pandemic, ASH members need dedicated, visionary leaders who will offer creative solutions to ensure the Society continues to support important research, cultivate a strong workforce, and advocate on behalf of hematology patients worldwide,” said 2020 ASH President Stephanie Lee, MD, of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. “Drs. Brodsky, Dunbar, Shammo, and Pace bring a wealth of ASH experience and hematology expertise, and I know the Society and our field will continue to thrive under their leadership.” Read more in the ASH press release.

Robert A. Brodsky, MD 

Cynthia E. Dunbar, MD

Jamile M. Shammo, MD, FASCP, FACP

Betty S. Pace, MD

Share This